Home » Gaming » Deus Ex: Mankind Divided is leaked, official announcement to follow on April 8th
Deus Ex: Mankind Divided

Deus Ex: Mankind Divided is leaked, official announcement to follow on April 8th

Just when I was losing hope for a new Deus Ex title, a nice big ol’ leak hits the air waves. A new Square Enix game allegedly titled “Deus Ex: Mankind Divided” has been outed today and continues after the last Deus Ex title, Human Revolution. Set in 2029, two years after the events of Human Revolution, what started out a testy violence between ‘normal’ humans and augmented humans has broken out into all-out conflict and the story re-centers on protagonist, Adam Jensen, who will presumably do something along the lines of save the day.

Not to be completely beaten by the leaked news, the Deus Ex Twitter feed has posted up that a likely game reveal will be happening tomorrow (or today) on April 8th at 9:00am PST, 12:00pm ET and 6:00pm CEST. We’re excited to see what Square Enix and Eidos has been up to these last four years and from the leak that happened today, it looks like the game will loosely follow the same first-person stealth, third-person cover gameplay that made Human Revolution such a joy to play – hopefully the story will be just as good also (except a better ending would be appreciated). Deus Ex: Mankind Divided will allegedly be available on PC, PS4 and Xbox One when and if it releases.

Let us know what you think about the Deus Ex: Mankind Divided leak in the comments below.

Source: Kanobu Games, Twitter via Polygon

About Stephen Yuen

I'm an engineer and a gamer with a penchant for technology and words that I barely understand. I love my games, Android and all things cool and nerdy, and occasionally, I write about them.